

October 9, 2019

DMA West Officers and Directors Elected for 2019-20 Program Year

Debbie Braun, IOM, CDME, President & CEO, Aspen Chamber Resort Association (CO), officially took office as Board President of the Destination Marketing Association of the West (DMA West) at the Association's Education Summit, October 2-4, 2019, in Sacramento, California.

In the recent DMA West Board of Directors election, the following Officers were elected to one-year terms:

President-elect: Brent DeRaad, President & CEO, Visit Tucson (AZ)

Secretary-Treasurer: Melyssa Laughlin, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Vacaville (CA)

Outgoing Board President **Marc Garcia**, President & CEO of Visit Mesa (AZ), will serve as Past President in the coming year.

In addition, five Directors were elected to the Board for two-year terms:

Andrew (Andy) Chapman, President & CEO, Incline Village Crystal Bay Visitors Bureau (NV)

Brook Kaufman, CEO, Visit Casper (WY)

Patti Mackey, President & CEO, Ketchikan Visitors Bureau (AK)

Julia Theisen, IOM, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Central Oregon (OR)

Mark Thompson, CDME, CMP, Executive Director, Visit Plano (TX)

Current Board members with continuing terms as Directors include:

Leslee Gaul, President & CEO, Visit Oceanside (CA)

Ron Williams, CEO, Visit Walla Walla (WA)

Destination Marketing Association of the West (DMA West) is a regional professional association serving more than 150 destination marketing and management organizations in the West.

#