DMA West Board President Kim Bennett, President & CEO, Visit Vancouver USA

DMA West Officers and Directors Elected for 2017-18 Program Year

Kim Bennett, president & CEO, Visit Vancouver USA, officially took office as DMA West Board President at the annual Education Summit, September 27-29, 2017, in Las Vegas. Other officers elected at the Education Summit include President-elect Marc Garcia, president & CEO, Visit Mesa; and Secretary-Treasurer Debbie Braun, IOM, CDME, president & CEO, Aspen Chamber Resort Association. Julie Saupe, president & CEO, Visit Anchorage, will serve as Past President.

Melyssa Laughlin, CDME, president & CEO, Visit Vacaville; Terry Selk, executive director, Yosemite Mariposa County Tourism Bureau; and Barbara Steinfeld, president & CEO, Visit Tri-Valley, were elected to two-year Director terms.

Danielle Cowan, executive director, Oregon’s Mt. Hood Territory/Clackamas County Tourism & Cultural Affairs; and Anand Patel, CDME, president & CEO, Fairfield Conference & Visitors Bureau, were each elected to a second two-year Director term.

Board members continuing their terms as Directors include Brent DeRaad, president & CEO, Visit Tucson ; and Bonnie Quill, executive director of the Mat-Su (Palmer, AK) Convention & Visitors Bureau.