Officers and Directors Elected

2019-20 Program Year

Debbie-Braun-2019.pngDebbie Braun, IOM, CDME, president & CEO of the Aspen Chamber Resort Association, officially took office as DMA West Board President at the Association’s Education Summit, October 2-4, 2019, in Sacramento.

The following Officers were elected to one-year terms: President-elect Brent DeRaad, president & CEO, Visit Tucson; and Secretary-Treasurer Melyssa Laughlin, CDME, president & CEO, Visit Vacaville.

Outgoing Board President Marc Garcia, president & CEO of Visit Mesa, will serve as Past President of the Board.

In addition, five Directors were elected to the Board for two-year terms: Andrew (Andy) Chapman, president & CEO, Incline Village Crystal Bay Visitors Bureau; Brook Kaufman, CDME, CTA, CEO, Visit Casper; Patti Mackey, president & CEO, Ketchikan Visitors Bureau; Julia Theisen, IOM, CDME, president & CEO, Visit Central Oregon; and Mark Thompson, CDME, CMP, executive director, Visit Plano .

Current Board members with continuing Director terms include Leslee Gaul, president & CEO, Visit Oceanside, and Ron Williams, CEO, Visit Walla Walla.