DMA Banner

Debbie-Braun.jpgOfficers and Directors Elected for 2020-21

In September, Debbie Braun, IOM, CDME, President & CEO of the Aspen Chamber Resort Association, was elected to a second term as DMA West Board President.

The following Officers were also elected to second, one-year terms: President-elect Brent DeRaad, President & CEO, Visit Tucson; and Secretary-Treasurer Melyssa Laughlin, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Vacaville.

Marc Garcia, President & CEO of Visit Mesa, will continue to serve as Past President of the Board.

Leslee Gaul, President & CEO, Visit Oceanside (CA), was elected to a second, two-year term as a Board Director. Shauna Stewart, CEO, Experience Olympia & Beyond (WA), was elected to a two-year term as a new Board Director. Recently, Stewart announced her resignation from the DMO and, subsequently, the DMA West Board. The Board of Directors has appointed Ashley Johnson, CDME, President & CEO of Visit Laguna Beach (CA), to complete Stewart’s unexpired term.

Current Board members with continuing Director terms include: Andrew (Andy) Chapman, President & CEO, Incline Village Crystal Bay Visitors Bureau; Brook Kaufman, CDME, CTA, CEO, Visit Casper; Patti Mackey, President & CEO, Ketchikan Visitors Bureau; Julia Theisen, IOM, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Central Oregon; and Mark Thompson, CDME, CMP, Director, Visit Plano.