Best Idea Submissions

Submissions are due by August 26, 2016.

Best Idea Program Achievement Awards – Member representatives accept Achievement Awards for their respective DMOs at the 2015 DMA West Education Summit in late September in Ogden, Utah. (Left to right) Eric Thompson, Vice President of Marketing, Visit Salt Lake; Valerie Arias, Communications Manager, Marina del Rey CVB; Kari Westlund, President & CEO, Travel Lane County; and Heather Ainardi, Marketing and Public Relations Manager, Flagstaff CVB. Congratulations!

Annual Best Idea Program Awards

DMA West congratulates the following member DMOs for receiving outstanding achievement awards for their organizations in the 2015 DMA West Best Idea Program

Flagstaff (AZ) Convention & Visitors Bureau
Project: Flagstaff #VisitCool and Flagstaff Cool Zone

Travel Lane County (OR)
Project: Mobile Information Kiosk Explorer, MIKE the Bike

Marina del Rey (CA) Convention & Visitors Bureau
Project: Beach Buddies

Visit Salt Lake (UT)
Project: Mobile Attraction Pass

"Brad Burlingame Spirit of Leadership Award" Recipient History

The award recognizes extraordinary contributions to the Association by individuals.

In January 2016, the DMA West Board of Directors voted to rename the Association’s signature award as the “Brad Burlingame Spirit of Leadership Award.” Burlingame brought the award initiative to the Association Board in 2002.  He was honored in September 2013 as only the sixth recipient of this award since its inception. Burlingame passed away December 2015. 

2015 – award not presented
2014 – award not presented
2013 – Brad Burlingame
2012 – award not presented
2011 – award not presented
2010 – award not presented
2009 – Kari Westlund
2008 – Jonathan Walker
2007 – Cami Mattson
2006 – award not presented
2005 – Carol Lentz
2004 – award not presented
2003 – Rick Davis 


Best Idea Form

Submit your organization's best idea(s) today.