DMA Banner

Brent DeRaad.jpgBoard Leaders for 2021-22

Brent DeRaad, then President & CEO of Visit Tucson and now President & CEO of the Arlington (TX) CVB, was installed as Board President of DMA West during the Association’s 2021 Education Summit & Vendor Showcase in Vancouver, Washington (September 29 - October 1, 2021).

The following Officers were elected to one-year terms: President-elect Melyssa Reeves, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Vacaville, and Secretary-Treasurer Brook Kaufman, CDME, CTA, CEO, Visit Casper.

Debbie Braun, IOM, CDME, President & CEO of the Aspen Chamber Resort Association, will serve as Past President of the Board.

Lisa Mayo, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Tuolumne County, and Angie Onyewuchi, President & CEO, Travel Salem, were newly elected to two-year Director terms.

The following Directors were elected to second, two-year terms: Andrew (Andy) Chapman, President

& CEO, Incline Village Crystal Bay Visitors Bureau; Patti Mackey, President & CEO, Ketchikan Visitors Bureau; and Mark Thompson, CDME, CMP, Director, Visit Plano.

Current Board members with continuing Director terms include: Leslee Gaul, President & CEO, Visit Oceanside, and Ashley Johnson, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Laguna Beach.