marc-garcia.jpgDMA West Officers and Directors Elected for 2018-19 Program Year

Marc Garcia, president & CEO, Visit Mesa, officially took office as DMA West Board President at the Association’s annual Education Summit, September 11-13, 2018, in Boise. Other officers elected include President-elect Debbie Braun, IOM, CDME, president & CEO, Aspen Chamber Resort Association; and Secretary-Treasurer Brent DeRaad, president & CEO, Visit Tucson. Kim Bennett, president & CEO, Visit Vancouver USA, will serve as Past President. In addition, three new Directors were elected to the Board. Leslee Gaul, president & CEO, Visit Oceanside; and Ron Williams, CEO, Visit Walla Walla, were elected to two-year terms. Mark Thompson, CMP, CDME, director, Visit Plano, was elected to a one-year term. Board members continuing their terms as Directors include Danielle Cowan, executive director, Oregon’s Mt. Hood Territory/Clackamas County Tourism & Cultural Affairs; Melyssa Laughlin, CDME, president & CEO, Visit Vacaville; Anand Patel, CDME, president & CEO, Visit Fairfield; and Barbara Steinfeld, president & CEO, Visit Tri-Valley.